Testimonials

12 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Jul 6, 2016 | | Boca Raton , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Ron and I hired Boca Kitchens for our kitchen remodel. Juli listened to what we wanted to do. Explained to her we wanted walls brought down and removed, the island counter made longer and wider. After several meetings and changes, Juli came over to the house to take a look at the existing layout of the kitchen. We later went back to Juli to see her plans for the kitchen. She helped up to pick out cabinets, countertop and backsplash. We went back again to make some adjustments. Juli's team helped with demolishing, electrical, removing popcorn ceilings, painting and lighting. We did run into electrical and painting issues which Juli handled it. Gloria stepped up and went over and beyond to contact the company who manufactured the quartz countertop that was defective. The company came over to see the damage, they were unable to fix the problem. Gloria then set up an appointment for Ron and I to go to the warehouse to pick out another quartz counter. Boca Kitchens stood by their word and finalized to our likes. We thank them for their sincerity and patience. We love our kitchen. Fondly, Ron and Margie Perr

Jun 22, 2016 | | Boca Raton , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This was the second renovation project that we did with Shuky Conroyd of Boca Kitchens. The first was 4 years ago. At that time, Shuky completely remodeled our 30 year old kitchen and two bathrooms. We met with her both in our apartment and in her beautiful showroom which is loaded with samples of tile, cabinetry, plumbing fixtures, etc. Shuky listened to what our thoughts were and then came up with an amazing design that fit perfectly with our needs and desires. She completed the entire renovation while we were up North for the summer. We received pictures on a daily basis and were in constant communication with her. When we decided to move into a 3100 square foot apartment that was again, about 30 years old, there was no question that we would use Shuky Conroyd of Boca Kitchens since we were so pleased with our first renovation. The entire apartment was badly in need of remodeling. A much larger job than our first project had been. Shuky has a great eye for design and keeps current as to the latest trends. Her ideas are fresh and imaginative. In this project, she moved walls, flipped the placement of the kitchen appliances, doubled the size of our shower, added a sprinkler system to the lanai, completely changed all the lighting fixtures to LED’s and replaced the floor with magnificent tile. The result is spectacular! The subcontractors that Shuky employed did fantastic work. They were very respectful of our property and were pleasant to work with. Shuky has a great relationship with all of her vendors, which made our job of choosing lighting fixtures, plumbing, cabinets, granite, closets, etc. very easy. And both of our renovations were completed on time and within the budget that we were quoted. We would highly recommend Shuky Conroyd and Boca Kitchens for your next project. Jo & Norm Stern

Mar 7, 2016 | | Boca Raton , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We hired Boca Kitchens to do a complete re-model of our apartment(stripped apartment down to the studs). Julie was incredibly helpful in all phases of the project. In the design phase she and the team helped us to optimize our living space re-orienting bathrooms, raising ceilings and door heights, moving walls and dramatically expanding the kitchen-the result was significantly more living area. During the execution phase she was comprehensive in her research and presentation of a range of materials. Most importantly, as we got into the construction phase she was incredibly patient with us as our project required numerous adjustments to the plan as we went along. Gloria as the General Contractor developed a sensible project plan and kept everything moving on time and on budget. Most importantly when the 'rubber met the road' and the inevitable problems presented themselves she always stepped up and ensured the right things got done on our behalf. Boca Kitchens regularly stood behind their word and worked hard to meet our standard. Boca Kitchens is a true partner and high integrity company. My wife and I strongly recommend them.

Dec 30, 2015 | | Delray Beach , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Shuky h lows us layout and build a beautiful kitchen in an awkward space. The cabinet styles and materials blend so well. She was a delight to work with and delivered professionally and on time.

Oct 15, 2014 | | Boca Raton , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Friends who remodeled their apartment in Highland Beach with Boca Kitchens told us they were very satisfied. Met with Shuky early September to plan work at our recently purchased apartment in Deerfield Beach. With her help, we chose our porcelain tiles so it could be installed as soon as early October. And have the whole apartment repainted. We intend to remodel the kitchen in the spring of 2015. Her advice was highly influential in all of our choices. Shuky is smart, talented and fun to work with. She is very busy, which is a good sign, but responsive. Time frame was respected. Work very well done. We strongly recommend her and Boca Kitchens.

Sep 2, 2014 | | Boca Raton , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Truly enjoyed our experience working with Shuky Conroyd at Boca Kitchens. She was thorough, helpful with selections, knowledgeable about their product. The kitchen cabinets were ready for installation when the builder asked and she went above and beyond to make adjustments as we found necessary…ie. we had the trash cabinet on one side of large kitchen,. After installation sent her man out to redo trash cupboard. We would highly recommend her. She came to us from our sister-in-law who used her and highly recommended her.

Dec 11, 2013 | | Boca Raton , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After many months of frustration trying to figure out how to remodel our home that we had been living in for 32 years we were lucky enough to meet Shuky- from the very beginning she was patient, professional, understanding and most important to us – a straight talker – she told us exactly what to expect, how long it would take and that there would be issues- just as there always are in any remodel project – everything was done as promised, the communication was incredible -we were not made aware of the issues until she had solved the problem – going above and beyond what was expected- her team including Jimmy,Gloria, and contractors were also wonderful -we cannot thank her enough for giving us our dream home.

May 15, 2013 | | Boca Raton , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Caroline Torchin of Boca Kitchen is doing my renovation. She has overseen and supervised every aspect of the job. She is a pleasure to work with. Her designs are beautiful and she goes that extra mile for her clients. Caroline came highly recommended and I am so glad I hired her.

Jan 8, 2013 | | Boca Raton , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Our project was a complete remodel of the master bathroom. Shuky skillfully reconfigured the existing layout. The result is perfect! She has enormous passion for her job and great design sense. Her attention to detail and commitment to get the job done to the customer’s complete satisfaction make her a pleasure to work with. Not to be overlooked, Shuky used subcontractors who were knowledgeable and skilled in their respective trades. They were professional, courteous and respectful of our property. In particular, the plumber, electrician, and carpenter who installed the new cabinets do exceptional work. My husband and I now have a master bathroom that looks and feels like a luxury spa.

Sep 5, 2012 | | Boca Raton , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

As an Architect I’ve always been very skeptical of referring Contractors and Designers after having many bad experiences in the past and being a very detail-oriented meticulous person, I can honestly say that I am very pleased with my decision and could not be happier with the result. I have worked now with Caroline Torchin since 1996 and continues to exceeded my very high standards, She is a fantastic example of efficiency of motion with utmost integrity and stands behind her word. Her team interlaces seamlessly to offer an all-inclusive experience to her customers. I am very happy with the quality of workmanship and products she offers as her standards of quality meet mine. Caroline Torchin works until the job is done. I was impressed with all areas of her team and pleased with her design abilities and knowledge. I am truly grateful for Caroline Torchin and plan to continue to use her again and again in my projects.

12 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Contact Us Today

Free consultations available!

Why Choose Us?

  • 7,000 Sq. Ft. Showroom of Kitchen, Bath, and Flooring Products
  • Licensed and Insured Certified General Contractor
  • Free In-House Consultations with Qualified Designers
  • Virtual 3D Renderings
  • Outstanding Customer Service
  • One-Stop Shopping for All Your Remodeling Needs

Houzz